Awards and Recognitions

  1. Selected as fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) in 2015.

  2. Alexandr von Humboldt Fellowship (for experienced researchers)

  3. NASI-SCOPUS Young Scientist Award- 2012

  4. Selected to be a Member of National Academy of Sciences (NASI), India (M.N.A.Sc), 2010.

  5. MSR India Outstanding Young faculty Award (2009,2010) by IISc (given for faculty members below the age 40)

  6. Selected as Associate of Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore (2009-20012)

  7. NASI Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee award (2008) by National Academy of Science, India (NASI), Allahabad

  8. INSA Young Scientist Award (2007) by Indian National Science Academy

  9. S.K. Chattergie Memorial Research Award (2006) by IISc (given to young faculty members in EE division)

  10. Infosys Fellowship (1999-2002) by IISc (given for Ph.D students)