Sep 2019

Pooja Ravi Kulkarni is selected for the Computer Science of India Society Bangalore Medal for Best M.Tech Student 2018. She was advised by Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharyya

Dr. Anand Louis, Assistant Professor, Department of CSA, has received the Pratiksha Trust Young Investigator award.

Ajith S receives the Google PhD Fellowship 2019. He works in the “Cryptography and Information Security Lab” and is advised by Prof. Arpita Patra.

Aug 2019

The paper titled “Zero-Shot Word Sense Disambiguation using Sense Definition Embeddings” by Sawan Kumar, Sharmistha Jat, Karan Saxena, and Partha Talukdar received an Outstanding Paper Award (one out of five) at the Annual Meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL), 2019. The award citation can be found here: ACL 2019 award winners

1 2 3 4